Graduate College

ARCS student in lab

Achievement Rewards for College Scientists (ARCS)

The Achievement Rewards for College Scientists (ARCS) awards unrestricted funding to talented scholars at more than 50 top American research universities. The ARCS® Foundation is a nonprofit organization of women who sponsor students in science and technology research.

  • Neil deGrasse Tyson, scientist and host of "Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey," may be the best known scholar alumnus of the ARCS award. 
  • Nine out of 10 ARCS Scholars work in their chosen fields after graduation.
  • ARCS Foundation members are volunteers. One hundred percent of contributions they receive directly fund scholars.
  • ARCS Foundation has provided nearly $87 million in funding to more than 14,700 scholars since their founding in 1958.

The ARCS Scholars at ASU for 2017-2018:

Anna Beiler, BiochemistryAnna Beiler

Ashley Boehringer, NeuroscienceAshley Boehringer

Rebecca Cook, Biological DesignRebecca Cook
Biological Design

Josh Cutts: Biomedical EngineeringJosh Cutts
Biomedical Engineering

Peter Firth, Electrical EngineeringPeter Firth
Electrical Engineering

Christopher Gisriel, BiochemistryChristopher Gisriel

Kyle Householder, Biomedical EngineeringKyle Householder
Biomedical Engineering

Marion Branch Kelly, Materials Science and EngineeringMarion Branch Kelly
Materials Science and Engineering

Michael Machas, Chemical EngineeringMichael Machas Chemical Engineering

Natalie Mitchell, MicrobiologyNatalie Mitchell

Alesia Prakapenka, NeuroscienceAlesia Prakapenka

Christopher Sorini, Mechanical EngineeringChristopher Sorini
Mechanical Engineering

Andrew Svesko, PhysicsAndrew Svesko

Danh Truong, Biomedical EngineeringDanh Truong
Biomedical Engineering

Natasa Vulic, Electrical EngineeringNatasa Vulic
Electrical Engineering

Eric	Woolf: BiologyEric Woolf

Read more about the ARCS Foundation: National organization and Phoenix chapter. For more information on the ASU ARCS Scholars email or call 480-965-6171.