ASU events promote wellness and equity for Sun Devils

wellness equity events graduate students
By Rachel Miserlian on January 13, 2021

Welcome back Sun Devils! During these hectic times, it is more important than ever to stay informed on current events and to take care of your mental and physical well-being. Here at the Graduate College, we want to highlight events for graduate students focused on equity, inclusion and well-being to help you thrive this semester. Consider taking advantage of the virtual event opportunities below, and visit the ASU Events page to see all events this spring.

Equity and inclusion events

Disability and Advocacy in Higher Education Colloquium Series

Wednesday, January 13, 3-4 p.m.

Virtual SCETL Martin Luther King Jr. Day Address

Wednesday, January 20, 12-1 p.m. 

Education: A RaceB4Race Symposium 

Thursday, January 21, all day - Saturday, January 23, all day

Whose Fourth of July? Blacks and the American Project

Monday, February 1, 5-6 p.m. 

Current Political Landscape and Tribal Priorities

Thursday, February 18, 2-3:30 p.m. 

School of Art’s JEDI lecture series 2020-21 — Sarah Lewis

Thursday, February 18, 5-6 p.m. 

The Enduring Power of White Guilt

Monday, February 22, 5-6 p.m. 

Sports Betting & Mobile Betting and the Future of Online Tribal Economic Development

Thursday, February 25, 2-3:30 p.m. 

Health and wellness events

Office Stretch

Tuesday, January 19, 12-12:30 p.m.  

Play

Wednesday, January 20, 10-10:30 a.m.

Good Foods for Good Moods

Thursday, January 21, 12-1 p.m. 

Live Well Virtual Yoga

Saturday, January 23, 9:30-10:30 a.m. (repeats weekly)

Empathy 

Wednesday, January 27, 10-10:30 a.m.